Skip to main Content

ECA Annual Awards 2016

Applauding the very best that ECA Members have to offer...


Since its foundation in 1901, the ECA and its Registered Members have been at the forefront of best practice, innovation and excellence in the electrical and electronic building services engineering sector.

As an ECA Registered Member, entering the ECA Annual Awards is your opportunity to demonstrate to your customers, employees, peers and suppliers that your business - and your team - ranks among the very best in the industry. The ECA Awards provide a range of categories for all sizes of ECA Registered member businesses. The winners are chosen by our independent panel of Judges, who look for a company that can show it has achieved the highest standards in our industry, to which others can aspire.

2015 was a year of recovery and consolidation for many in our industry, and ECA Members have shown time and again that they can turn challenge into opportunity...

So, with all the challenges and opportunities, how was 2015 for you - did you have any areas of  outstanding success? If so, you could be a 2016 ECA Award Winner!

Did you win commendations from clients, find success with new technology or working methods, make a breakthrough on health and safety or BIM, offer valuable energy or service solutions to customers, or build a training and development programme to be proud of? If you did this - or anything like it - in 2015, and you can sum it up, then we want to hear about it - and you may win a 2016 ECA Award!

Benefits to your company of an award entry:

  • Winners will receive an engraved trophy or award and a series of professional photographs that can be used for publicity purposes. 
  • Winners and commendations will receive logos that can be placed on all company marketing materials and websites.
  • Post-show publicity will be extended to the building services and electrical industry with details of all winners, including photography.
  • REMEMBER!! All category highly placed entries will receive 2 FREE tickets to the ECA Gala Dinner*, where winners will be announced on Friday, 8th July, 2016. This year the event is due to take place at the prestigious Celtic Manor Golf Resort and Spa, South Wales. 

Award Categories

There are 8 award categories which provide opportunity for all sizes of ECA Registered Member businesses to demonstrate to customers, employees, peers and suppliers that their business and team rank among the very best in the industry.

ECA Annual Awards entries are now closed.
The entries deadline was 15 May 2016.

For more information, please email or call ECA Marketing on 0207 313 4800.

The Awards Judging Process

The closing date for entries was Sunday 15 May 2016. 
All entries must be returned to:
Initial short-listing and the independent judging will be undertaken in May 2016 by a panel of leading industry figures representing different areas of expertise and interest. The panel will be moderated by Helen Atkinson, ECA Director of Member Services (who will not be involved in the judging decisions).

Once the judging has taken place, all finalists and commended entries in each category will be notified of their success by Friday 3 June 2016. Every applicant will be contacted, regardless of the result, by no later than Friday 10 June 2016. The Judges’ decision is final.

ECA Gala Dinner & Annual Awards 2016

The Awards will be presented to the winners at the ECA Gala Dinner, sponsored by Ledvance, which will take place at the  prestigious Celtic Manor Resort in South Wales on Friday 8 July 2016.
This fabulous black tie event provides great networking opportunities - and it’s a tremendous social occasion. The food and wines will be of the highest calibre - and there’ll be great entertainment too.

*Terms & conditions apply: 2 x Free tickets to the ECA Gala Dinner on Friday, 8th July will only be offered to highly placed businesses. Entering businsses must be ECA Members who have not defaulted on subscription payments. Any current legal actions against the applying businesses must be declared at the time of form submission. All rights reserved.