ECA Industry Awards - Categories

The ECA Industry Awards twelve categories provide opportunities for all sizes of ECA Registered Members and wider industry.

The 2019 ECA Industry Awards entries are now closed! The Award winners will be announced at the ECA Industry Awards Dinner on Friday 7 June 2019, at the Hilton Bankside Hotel, London.

Attend the Awards Dinner>

ECA Industry Award FAQs

What is the best practice for an Award submission?

  •        Choose wisely

Read the criteria thoroughly and think about your business strengths and achievements you are most proud of. If you are not sure whether you meet the award category criteria, please email for more guidance or speak to your Regional ECA Office.

  •        Get your team on board

Make sure your work colleagues and senior management are aware of the awards. They may be able to help you with valuable information, feedback and offer secondary opinions that will help maximise your chances of being shortlisted.

  •       Provide evidence

To make your case for an award as strong as possible, provide us with hard evidence like facts, statistics, pictures and customer testimonials. The judges have a lot of information to digest so it is important to make it as easy as possible to read.

  •        Tell us a story

Try to get across your company personality and help us to understand your business and why you are proud of how you operate. If you are passionate about your business this will come through and judges will be more likely to remember your entry above others. It doesn’t have to be a long story, just a compelling one.

  •      Follow the rules

Make sure you submit your entry using the correct form, keep to the word count, answer every question on the form and submit your entry before the deadline i.e. 15 March 2019! 

How do I submit an entry?

  • Before entering, read the entry rules and check if your business is eligible.
  • To enter, submit the ECA Awards expression of interest form, we will then respond to you via email with all relevant details required for your entry or entries, including the entry form(s).
  • Fill in your entry form(s) and email it to by COB 15 March 2019. If you have any supporting evidence, attach these to your email.
  • If you should require any further assistance with your entry or entries, please contact, call ECA marketing team on 020 7313 4800 or contact your regional office.
  • If your entry submission email exceeds the total size of 14MB, please share your submissions via ‘We Transfer’ or ‘Dropbox’ to

How can I promote my award win?

Whether a winner or a category finalist, your business will be able to impress clients and customers of your achievements to boost business reputation and win new contracts.

  • All category winners will receive an engraved award that can be displayed within their workplace.
  • All category winners will receive a set of professional photographs that can be used for publicity purposes. 
  • Winners and those that receive special commendations will receive logos that can be placed on all company marketing materials.
  • Post-show publicity will be extended across all ECA marketing and promotional channels and to the building services and electrical industry with details of all winners, including photography.

Fur further assistance, please contact

What are the entry rules?

Before you enter your work into ECA Industry Awards, we have got few rules to keep your unrestrained creativity in check. 

Entry Rules:

1. All entries for the contractor categories (award categories 1-9) must be current ECA Member businesses of good standing.
2. Entries for the manufacturer awards category (category 10) are open to companies that supply the electrotechnical contracting industry in England Wales and/or Northern Ireland with products meeting the required UK standards.
3. Previous outright winners in a particular category may not re-apply for that particular award category in the following year, but may apply
again after two years.
4. Companies and organisations can enter any relevant category or categories; however no company can win in more than 2 categories.
5. Entries for any ‘turnover-specific’ award category must not be a subsidiary of a company or a group of companies that are (individually or
collectively) in a higher turnover band. Entries in turnover-specific categories must refer to their business turnover.
6. Entries received after the submission deadline will not normally be considered.
7. All entry forms need to be returned to
8. Entries are only accepted on the official entry form. All supplementary information must be attached to the entry submission email.
9. All entrants agree to be photographed for ECA promotional purposes.
10. The ECA reserves the right to publish press releases, articles, case studies and photographs and to carry out positive publicity activity relating to the entrants and winners.
11. Winners will be announced at the ECA Industry Awards Dinner at the prestigious Hilton Bankside in London on Friday 7 June 2019.
12. The judges’ decision is independent and final.
13. Correspondence will only be entered into at the ECA’s discretion, and will not refer to other entrant's entries.

Terms and Conditions

Entering businsses must be ECA Members who have not defaulted on subscription payments. Any current legal actions against the applying businesses must be declared at the time of form submission. All rights reserved. 

What if I have a question?

For assistance with the ECA Industry Awards contact or the marketing team on 0207 313 4800 or your ECA Regional Office.

ECA Industry Awards 2019 - Categories & Entry Forms

The 2019 ECA Industry Awards entries are now closed! The Award winners will be announced at the ECA Industry Awards Dinner on Friday 7 June 2019, at the Hilton Bankside Hotel, London.


Attend the Awards Dinner>