Filter by:

Find an ECA Registered Member

Advanced search
Area of work:

FSA to host Women in Security Awards 2018

04 May 2018

The FSA, a specialist group within ECA, will be hosting and headline sponsoring this year’s annual Women in Security Awards in London. The awards recognise the accomplishments and contributions of women within the security industry.

Nominations are open for four categories:

• Manager – for women in management roles within a security department or business who demonstrate outstanding leadership.

• Frontline – for women who operate on the frontline of the security industry; be they door supervisors, security officers, CCTV operatives, engineers, profit protection officers, investigators or monitoring operatives in ARCs. 

• Technical – for women who drive the technical developments and innovations in the security industry, be that product development, software development or implementation and installation.

• Contribution to industry – for women working in the security industry who have improved practices across the industry to help raise security standards, security-related voluntary work and/or are raising the profile of the private security sector.

Steve Martin, Head of the FSA and Director of Technical for ECA, and one of the judges for the awards, commented:

“FSA is pleased to be hosting this year’s Women in Security Awards. They are a great way to recognise the hard work and commitment shown by women in the security industry. We look forward to receiving many strong nominations and seeing the industry out in force at the awards ceremony.”

Una Riley, CEO at iAudit Consultants Ltd, commented:

"This year’s unique PSM-WiS Award is distinct and poignant for me. To witness the FSA as hosts of  these unique awards is something very special. As co-founder of the FSA and founder of the PSM-WiS Awards It exemplifies the participation that women have made to this profession. Unlike any other award the UK private security industry unite as one to recognise the contribution that women have made to this profession."

Nominations are open until Friday 10 August 2018.

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 13 September 2018 at 6:30pm on board the Dixie Queen riverboat with a dinner and dance cruise on the Thames in London. 

For more details on how to nominate, or to purchase tickets for the event, click here.

ECA Group Companies & Brands: