Filter by:

Find an ECA Registered Member

Advanced search
Area of work:

New fire and security ECS cards

12 August 2020

The fire, emergency and security systems industry has introduced a new occupational qualification structure, which leads to Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) card recognition.
The new structure sets the standard for new entrants to the market at Level 3 (apprenticeship trailblazer), while also addressing the need to recognise the training, experience and qualifications of the current workforce.
The new structure has been developed by an industry-wide working group formed by leading trade associations and employer representatives, including the Fire & Security Association (FSA), BSIA, SSAIB and the FESS employer group.
Tom Brookes, chair of the FSA, said: “It has been wonderful to work alongside some of our industry leading experts in designing and updating the new fire, emergency and security Systems ECS cards. This enables all grades of workers within the sector to gain a recognised card listing the holder’s qualifications and skills.”
More information here

ECA Group Companies & Brands: